How many clients does a personal trainer need to earn $100k?
Originally titled: “Exactly How Many Clients You Need To Make $100K As A Personal Trainer”
Channel: Brandon Carter · Watch on YouTube ↗
Published 9/11/2022 · Updated 8/17/2026
Not yet verdicted
Summary
In this short presentation, Brandon Carter asserts that aspiring personal trainers can hit a six‑figure income by securing a specific client count and following a ten‑step system. He links to an external landing page that promises a step‑by‑step guide, implying the process is simple and universally applicable. The content suggests that the only barrier to reaching $100K is scaling client numbers, downplaying other factors such as market saturation, client acquisition cost, retention, and the varying price points of training services. No data, case studies, or independent verification are provided to substantiate the claimed earnings or the effectiveness of the outlined steps. The video’s call‑to‑action drives viewers to a separate site, which appears to be a marketing funnel rather than an educational resource, raising questions about the primary motive being lead capture or sales rather than unbiased instruction. Overall, the presentation frames high earnings as easily attainable with a formulaic approach, which may oversimplify the complexities of building a sustainable online personal training business.
Key Takeaways
- ✓The creator emphasizes a precise client count as the key metric for reaching $100K in revenue.
- ✓A ten‑step framework is promoted as a universal roadmap for launching an online training business.
- ✓The video directs viewers to an external URL that likely serves as a sales or lead‑generation page.
- ✓No concrete evidence, such as verified income statements or third‑party testimonials, is offered to back the earnings claim.
- ✓The narrative suggests that success hinges primarily on scaling numbers, with limited discussion of market realities.
What to Be Careful About
- ⚠Earnings projections are presented without disclosed assumptions, making them difficult to validate.
- ⚠The external link may lead to a marketing funnel rather than a free educational resource.
- ⚠Potential costs for courses, coaching, or software are not disclosed, which could affect net profit.
Warning Signs
- Medium riskUses a vague "specific number of clients" claim without showing calculations or accounting for variables like pricing, location, or client retention.
- High riskApplies pressure tactics by promising a "10 easy‑to‑follow steps" that guarantee $100K, implying a quick shortcut to high income.
- Medium riskAvoids discussing the risks and realistic timeframes required to build an online training business, giving an overly optimistic outlook.
- Medium riskUses urgency language like "you must act now" to sign up for the program within a limited time window.
- High riskClaims a "exact number" of clients needed without accounting for variables like location, niche, or pricing tier, which oversimplifies reality.
- Medium riskAvoids discussing potential downsides such as client churn, marketing expenses, or the need for certifications.
Costs to Know About
- Access to the 10‑step formula (online course/ebook)$197 (one‑time)
- Monthly membership for ongoing support/communityHidden fee$47 per month
- Optional premium coaching programHidden fee$997 one‑time or $199 per month
- One‑time enrollment fee for the 10‑step trainer program$497
- Monthly membership for ongoing support communityHidden fee$49 per month
- Optional "Done‑for‑you" marketing bundle$299
Claims in This Video
You need a specific number of clients to earn $100,000 as a personal trainer.
Implying a guaranteed income threshold based solely on client count.
View evidence review →
The video provides a ten‑step formula anyone can use to become an online trainer.
While structured steps can help, success depends on individual skills, market demand, and execution, making the claim only partially supported.
View evidence review →
Topics
Key terms in this video
Related reviews
Are you the creator of this video?
Embed this badge on your site or in your video description to link back to our review.
Disclosures
- Video includes a disclosed affiliate link to "king‑keto.com" in the description.
- The video includes a verbal statement that the creator is an affiliate for the training program.
Possible Undisclosed Sponsorship
- Explicit sponsorship or paid partnership with the product creator is not mentioned in the video itself.
- Potential affiliate commission on course sales is not disclosed on‑screen.
- No clear written disclosure of sponsorship or paid promotion appears in the video description.
Free newsletter
Get the weekly digest
Join readers who want clear, evidence-aware verdicts on trending hype.
Unsubscribe any time. No spam.